Counties & Cities Eligible for Tobacco Commission Funding


The Commission’s service area includes 40 tobacco-dependent localities in Southern and Southwest Virginia. Local governments and nonprofits serving those localities are eligible to apply to the Commission’s grant programs for projects that will enhance the economic growth and development of the region (note that Economic Development grant funds are awarded in separate programs for Southern and Southwest). See our Grant Programs page for more information on specific programs.

Map of eligible counties in Virginia.